top of page
Engeman Select Players

Engeman Select Players Present


Performed Entirely by Students of the John W. Engeman Studio

Tickets on Sale Now

Tickets are $25

Purchase Tickets Online or

by Calling our Box Office at 631.261.2900

Monday, August 7 at 7pm

Tuesday, August 8 at 7pm


Winner of three Tony Awards, three Outer Critics Circle Awards, two Lucille Lortel Awards and two Obie Awards, Urinetown is a hilarious musical satire of the legal system, capitalism, social irresponsibility, populism, environmental collapse, privatization of natural resources, bureaucracy, municipal politics, and musical theatre itself! Hilariously funny and touchingly honest, Urinetown provides a fresh perspective on one of America's greatest art forms.

In a Gotham-like city, a terrible water shortage, caused by a 20-year drought, has led to a government-enforced ban on private toilets. The citizens must use public amenities, regulated by a single malevolent company that profits by charging admission for one of humanity's most basic needs. Amid the people, a hero decides that he's had enough and plans a revolution to lead them all to freedom!

Inspired by the works of Bertolt Brecht and Kurt Weill, Urinetown is an irreverently humorous satire in which no one is safe from scrutiny. Praised for reinvigorating the very notion of what a musical could be, Urinetowncatapults the "comedic romp" into the new millennium with its outrageous perspective, wickedly modern wit and sustained ability to produce gales of unbridled laughter.

Abigail Anders.JPG
 Kieran Brown.jpeg
 Richie Campbell.jpeg
Eleftherios Demacopoulos.JPEG
Lizzie Dolce.jpeg

Eli Demacopoulos

Kieran Brown

Richie Campbell

AnnaBelle Deaner

Francis Dentrone

Lizzie Dolce

Hot Blades Harry

Soupy Sue

Ensemble (u/s Hot Blades Harry)


Mr. McQueen

Robby the Stockfish/

Penelope Pennywise

Diana Fogel.jpeg
Cassidy Gill.jpeg
Melissa Gordon.jpg
 Tara Greco.jpeg
 Derek Hough.jpeg
Braden Hughes.jpg
Cooper Keil.jpg

Derek Hough

Cassidy Gill

Julia Gordon

Tara Greco

Braden Hughes

Cooper Keil


(u/s Little Sally)


Mrs. Millennium/

Dr. Billeaux/

Billy Boy Bill

Senator Fipp

Natalie jpeg.jpeg
Max Lamberg.jpg
Alexandra Martin.HEIC
Meagan McInnes
Alexa Oliveto.jpg
Maddie Q
Violet Radgowski.jpeg

Alexa Oliveto

Max Lamberg

Alexandra Martin

Meaghan McInnes

Maddie Quigley

Violet Radgowski

Joseph "Old Man" Strong

Officer Barrel

Dance Captain

Little Sally


Little Becky Two-Shoes


Jordan Reilly.jpeg
Leah Romero.jpg
Jacob Solomon.png
Ari Spiegel.jpeg
Logan Taylor.jpg

Logan Taylor

Ari Spiegel

Jacob Solomon

Leah Romero

Josephine "Ma" Strong
(u/s Hope Cladwell)

Hope Cladwell

Caldwell B. Cladwell

Bobby Strong

Tiny Tom

Children's Theater Sponsor

Bethpage Logo
Ethan Thody.jpeg
Angelica Viviani.jpg
 Samantha Zaffery.JPG
 Ray Zerner.jpg

Angelica Viviani

Ethan Thody

Ray Zerner

Samantha Zaffery




Officer Lockstock

bottom of page